Tekin vs holmes

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Tekin vs holmes

Post  chack100 on Fri May 25, 2012 1:53 pm

i am new to crawling and i am wanting to up grade my esc i believe to Tekin FXR ESC or Holmes Hobbies Torquemaster BR-XL - Waterproof. Which of these would be the best for the money i am leaning towards the holmes hobbies but the tekin does sound really good. I have found them where there is about 10 dollars difference in them and was wondering if the tekin really is that much better then the holmes. I want the best that i can afford and these are a little more then i was wanting to spend, but what i think i am going to get ,but i would like to here what you all have to say. If you can think of another ESC that might be better for the same money please mention them. Also i plan on getting a 35 t motor as well when i get this esc. It is to go in scx that i recently purchased. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

chack100

Legend Status : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Tekin vs holmes

Post  BIGBOY on Sat May 26, 2012 7:53 am

Hi mate I'm in the same boat but I am going Holmes hobbies for both seems to have a good rep from what I have been told.
BIGBOY

Legend Status : 3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  chack100 on Sat May 26, 2012 11:24 am

Yeah i have decided i am going to go holmes to. I just can't seem to find any place that has them in stock. What i have found in the states they are wanting to charge 30-40 dollars shipping to get them here. I can get the tekin shipped here for 15-20 can't be that much difference in wieght that it doubles the price of it.

chack100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  BIGBOY on Sat May 26, 2012 3:41 pm

Did u try homes hobbies that is what wide load told me best price
BIGBOY

Legend Status : 3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  WIDELOAD on Sun May 27, 2012 5:14 am

The Holmes has much better specs than the FX-R, but is also 3times the size.